top of page

TERRAFORMA

Directed by Laurence Durkin and Kevin Brennan, 62m, 2023

Discover the story of a remote volcanic island which sat smouldering for a million years entirely devoid of life, until its climate was re-engineered into a tropical paradise. By examining this scientific design process called ‘terraforming’, the film asks us to consider what it might mean for the fate of our planet.

AUCKLAND

Thu 2 May 8:35pm

Tue 7 May 10:45am

Sun 12 May 4:30pm

Fri 17 May 5:15pm


WELLINGTON (EMBASSY)

Sat 18 May 11:35am

Fri 24 May 5:30pm


WELLINGTON (CUBA)

Mon 20 May 8:15pm


WELLINGTON (PETONE)

Wed 29 May 6:30pm


CHRISTCHURCH

Thu 16 May 8:15pm

Thu 23 May 11:45am


DUNEDIN

Thu 30 May 8:15pm

Tue 11 Jun 11:00am


HAVELOCK NORTH

Thu 30 May 7:30pm

Thu 6 Jun 10:30am


NELSON

Thu 20 Jun 8:00pm

Mon 1 Jul 6:15pm

Schedule

bottom of page